Diary of a Madwoman – April 11, 2022

São Paulo, Brazil

I last week was one mess of a week, and like most messy weeks, it comes with a great story. Starting from the very begging, I was born in São Paulo, Brazil on March 24th, 1997, but I was raised in a sheltered from the culture of the country where I lived. I was raised with English speakers, American television, and an impossible dream; to be an American citizen.

That dream is about to come true in the next six months. I have finalized my immigration visa, and I’m moving to America, where I plan to start my citizenship process.

I want this so much, I can feel it in my bones; trembling, and my skin, yearning to go to the place I recognize as home. Still, it was a hard week and I am scared. There are things… things that I can’t talk about online, that keep me awake at night. Things that are out of my control…

Last week, I couldn’t sleep, I couldn’t eat, I was knitting and crocheting my anxiety into gifts for the few friends I have in Brazil, the ones I’ll be leaving behind for my dream. I’ll post pictures later of my little creations: a stripped yarn vest, a big crochet beach bag, and two scarfs. I watched a lot of big franchise collections on Star+ and tried to breath out the fear.

I’m picking myself up now, and I’m stronger. I’m healthy, and I’m ready to get back to my actual job:

LETS SELL SOME BOOKS!

*and everything that won’t fit in my bag, or I can’t take with me*

Let’s go this train back on track;

• I’ll be scheduling some tweets for y’all

• I’ll get back on posting 3 TikToks everyday

• And I’ll be going live for some poetry reading & talking about writing

• My Instagram will also make a come back

• As well as this blog, as promised!

Things will work out, just need to do one at a time!

One response to “Diary of a Madwoman – April 11, 2022”

  1. reneewolfe4617 Avatar

    Excellent. I’m happy you’ll be living your dream! Remember, if you’re not scared or a bit frightened, you’re not living! If you ever need anyone here you may call me. I get it and I have a daughter! But always keep in touch so we don’t worry, please!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started